In this informative guide, I will show you how to permanently delete your Crunchyroll account. If you want to know how to do it then read this article till the very end.
Crunchyroll is one of the best anime streaming services currently accessible. From the earliest releases like Chainsaw Man to the most recent, it has a vast selection of anime TV series and motion pictures.
On the other hand, if you’ve chosen not to use Crunchyroll, we’ve got you covered. In this article, we will show you how to deactivate and permanently remove your Crunchyroll account.
If you require assistance terminating your Crunchyroll account, consult this detailed tutorial. Let us get into the article to know more.
Your Crunchyroll Account Can Be Deleted in 3 Simple Steps
We want to clarify one misleading aspect of this process before we go into further depth on how to terminate your account. Actually, neither the settings nor the website of Crunchyroll provides a specific “Delete Account” option. The “Account Deactivation” website that the streaming firm provides, however, doesn’t actually delete your account. Actually, it permanently deletes your account.
If you take the actions listed below to deactivate your Crunchyroll account, you cannot activate it again. Please only continue reading if you are certain you want to delete your account.
After that is done, adhere to these instructions to delete your Crunchyroll account on your Windows, macOS, or Linux computer or laptop:
Steps to Delete Crunchyroll Account (4 Simple Steps)
- First, visit the Crunchyroll website and log in using your login information. Then follow this link to the deactivation of your Crunchyroll account page. You must rely on the link we attached because there is nowhere in the settings where you will find an opportunity to access this page.
- You have the option of selecting one of the available justifications for deactivating your account and entering any additional justifications in the area below. Click the “Deactivate Now” button after entering your password once more for verification.
- A pop-up will ask for your final approval to remove your account when you click the deactivate option. The pop-up window’s warning that “you cannot UNDO this!” action is displayed. Your account with Crunchyroll will be deactivated once you click OK.
- When the procedure is finished, a notice stating “Your account has been deleted” will appear at the top of the page. The support page can lead you to assume otherwise, but the account has actually been terminated, not just deactivated.
Frequently Asked Questions
Anime streaming on Crunchyroll is it permitted?
Yeah, Crunchyroll is an official platform with all the appropriate licences to stream anime like Chainsaw Man and One Piece, therefore it is quite legal to watch anime there. So, using Crunchyroll is legal and you don’t need to worry about it.
How can a Crunchyroll account that was deleted be recovered?
Once an account that has been deleted or removed cannot be recovered. Although users can delete their accounts on Crunchyroll’s “Account Deactivation” page, the platform does not actually do so. Your account is permanently deleted upon request, and you are unable to get it back. Making a new Crunchyroll account and purchasing a new subscription are required in order to watch anime.
Deleting your Crunchyroll account permanently is very simple only if you follow all the steps that I shared above correctly. There are a few more ways of deleting a Crunchyroll account but those are little complicated, above steps are the easiest steps to delete your Crunchyroll account in no time.
If you are stuck at any step then simply comment below and I will personally look at your query and will help you out.